Sunshine George Cross Football Club
Sunshine George Cross Football Club
Menu Content
Wednesday, 04 October 2006
Congratulations go out to tough tackling midfielder Brett Gilmour for being crowned the Best and Fairest for Season 2006.

Gilmour surged home in the voting to take out the title with 78 votes from the ever consistent Coiln Azzopardi who polled 72 votes. The pair where a fair way in front of third placed Manny Muscat who polled 47 votes.
Fidell Richards took out the Senior top goal scorer award with 6 goals in the campaign.
In the under 21's Steven Strano took out the Best & Fairest pipping Jonathon Falzon and Mifit Bojku to the award.
Kon Parakevas and Michael Esposito shared the top goal scorer award with 9 goals apiece.

Exciting youngster Jonathon Falzon was given the President's Award for the most promising player in the club.

< Prev   Next >