Sunshine George Cross

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


E-mail Print PDF
The make-up of the 2020 Victorian leagues will be revamped next season with a new Three Tier NPL system set to be introduced. The 2020 NPL structure will consist of 14 teams.
The second tier NPL will consist of 12 teams. 
The third tier NPL will also consist of 12 teams.
Teams below these divisions clubs will play in the State Leagues.

The 2020 NPL teams will be selected as follows: 
Top 11 teams in the 2019 NPL. Two champion teams from each division of the 2019 NPL2. Winner of 2019 NPL play-off. 

NPL Tier 2 will be selected as follows: 13th & 14th 2019 NPL. 3rd, 4th, 5th & 6th teams from North / West NPL2. 3rd, 4th, 5th & 6th teams from South / East NPL2. Two NPL play-off losing finalist.

NPL Tier 3 will be selected as follows: 7th, 8th, 9th & 10th North / West NPL2 teams. 7th, 8th, 9th & 10th South / East NPL2 teams. 2019 Champions & runner-up North / West Men’s State League 1. 2019 Champions & runner-up South / East Men’s State League 1.

Champion and runner-up teams in the 2019 State League first division will be promoted to the NPL 3rd Tier in 2020. There will be no relegation from the State League first division in 2019.